Birdman: Or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) (2014)

Keaton, Norton, and Stone all put forth amazing performances that scream for their close-up shots, while the mesmerizing one-take-style cinematography creates an incredible and unique pace for the film, pulling you like bird chasing a fish on a line right along with the characters. The ending’s a little cheesy and there are a couple side plots that feel unnecessary but the film still stands as a wonderful work of art about art, integrity and ego (“I’m trying to do something important”).
9

6 Comments

    1. Hey thanks so much for the kind words! Just checked out your blog, and I love it! You’ve got a really fun quirky-ness in the way you write and review movies, doesn’t follow the typical format over and over again. Keep it up! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks buddy, very much! You too. I really like the concise and to the point format of your reviews. Everything I need to know without the effort of reading. I wish I could say something so useful in that few words.

        Like

Leave a comment